AWP 2024

Welcome to the Vanderbilt UP AWP 2024 virtual exhibit!

  • Save 40% with our AWP discount 
    Check out our new & featured titles below and save 40% on all VUP books.
  • Learn more about the Vanderbilt University Literary Prize
    The Vanderbilt University Literary Prize will be awarded annually to the sole author of a full-length collection of poetry that demonstrates great poignancy combined with rigor in form, language and artistic vision.
    ◦ Winning manuscript will be published in print, e-book, and audio formats by Vanderbilt University Press
    ◦ $10,000 honorarium
    ◦ An invitation to read in the esteemed Gertrude C. and Harold S. Vanderbilt Reading Series at Vanderbilt University
    ◦ A one-week residency on campus to engage students and local writers in the Nashville community
    ◦ For more information:
  • Sign up for new subject-specific book alert emails from Vanderbilt UP 

Special AWP discount: 
Save 40% on all VUP books with promo code 15AWP24 on our website at checkout. (Valid through March 31, 2024.)

The Gallant Spaniard

Miguel de Cervantes, Philip Krummrich

Deep Dish Conversations

Jerome Moore, Sekou Franklin, Jorge Salles Diaz, Carlos Lara, Christiane Buggs, Calvin Bryant, Dawn Deaner, Jamel Campbell-Gooch, Joshua Black, Rahim Buford, Sheila Calloway, Theeda Murphy, Tim Wise, Will Acuff, Marcus Trotter-Lockett, Emma Crownover

Ghosts Over the Boiler

Project Hope to Abolish the Death Penalty, Katie Owens-Murphy

The People’s Plaza

Justin Jones, William J. Barber II

Drug Cartels Do Not Exist

Oswaldo Zavala, William Savinar

Natural Consequences

Elia Barceló, Yolanda Molina-Gavilán, Andrea Bell

When a Robot Decides to Die and Other Stories

Francisco García González, Bradley J. Nelson

Mastodons to Mississippians

Aaron Deter-Wolf, Tanya M. Peres

I'll Take You There

Amie Thurber, Learotha Williams Jr.

Hot, Hot Chicken

Rachel Louise Martin

Jaguars' Tomb

Angélica Gorodischer, Amalia Gladhart