Editorial Committee

The Vanderbilt University Press Editorial Committee is composed of twelve members of the university faculty. Each member is appointed by the Provost for a three-year term. The Editorial Committee reviews and approves book proposals, contributes to editorial and acquisition policies, and offers guidance and support.

2022–2023 Committee Members

  • Candice Amich, English
  • Celso Castilho, Latin American Studies
  • Beth Conklin, Anthropology
  • Juan Floyd-Thomas, Divinity School and Department of Religious Studies
  • Ruth Hill, Latin American Studies
  • Claire Sisko King, Communication Studies (Editorial Committee chair, 2022–24)
  • Amanda Little, Writer-in-Residence
  • Christopher Loss, Peabody College of Education and Human Development
  • Leah Lowe, Theatre
  • Karen Ng, Philosophy
  • Anthony Reed, English
  • Doug Shadle, Blair School of Music

Ex officio members:

  • Tracy Sharpley-Whiting, Vice Provost for Arts and Libraries
  • Gianna Mosser, Director, Vanderbilt UP